Female Human Arcane Mage

e2zpe0l

The fellow Queue commenter, @Marian came to me with a poser: “a Female Human Arcane Mage, no PvP gear. As simple and archaic as possible. Preferably purple/blue. Blue/green also an option. Robes and non-crazy shoulders too, please. And about the same texture quality. If you can make it match the new Arcane artifact, Greatstaff of the Magna, you’re a star. Also, she’s golden blond, violet eyes. Hairstyle flexible.”

I asked myself: Is she really asking for my opinion or just telling me to get the pieces she wanted up and take a picture of her idea? Well, I’m not the one to judge, so I went and gladly go her what (I thought) she wanted.

Firstly, the armor set. When someone asks you for a purple/blue mage set, what’s the first thing that comes to mind? You’re right: the Arcanist Regalia, Mages tier 1 set, from Molten Core. But, since she asked for non-crazy shoulderpads, I went for the shoulder/head set from Dungeon Set 2, Replica Sorcerer’s Crown and Replica Sorcerer’s Mantle, both obtainable with Darkmoon Faire tickets.

Now, the staff. She chose it for me, Aluneth, Greatstaff of the Magna. It’s the new Artifact Weapon for Arcane Mages that will be introduced in Legion. But, it doesn’t have only one appearence. The one I pick is the Arcane version with the Blue colouring.

Leave a Reply

