Female Night Elf Restoration Druid

0d6s53p

Oh, wow. It’s been a heck of a long time since I don’t post anything here… Requests have been on a low, my free time is maybe even lower, and after a while even the creative ones (not my case at all) tend to run out of creativity… Also, there’s only so many pieces you can mix’n’match on this limited wardrobe database, right?

Today we got a request from Xerianne <Of the Queue>, she (it’s a female character, so I’m calling you “she”, Xeri, no worries) sent me a picture of her current transmog and asked me to “improve it” (oh, the ingenuity…). And to be honest, I barely had to change anything, since it was already a really nice set up, I only added a couple things to make it feel more natural, and that’s the main reason I’m adding it up here.

These were the items she already had and that I kept in the set:

As I said, it already had a nice overall feeling about it, so I only made it look smoother. Since she has a sleeveless chestpiece, I added the Gilnean Adventurer’s Shirt to complement it. If you don’t have it now, it’s super easy to get one, just make a new Worgen Hunter, Warrior or Rogue and it’ll be added to your wardrobe as soon as you equip it.

The other change I made was adding the Talador Sentinel Belt. Sometimes you can go without a belt, not only your pants may fall (*rimshot*), but it works great if the chest and legs match perfectly, which wasn’t the case here, so I like to use the belt to make them blend better, and it really works most of the time.

And last, but not least, a specific request from Xerianne: “skinny” Boots. They used to be non-existant in WoW, but now there are some of them, still, to find one that matches a custom set perfectly is a rare thing. Here I got the Lizard Skin Boots, it’s still using the set colours, but you can diferentiate it from the pants. A a-okay in my books.

I hope you like my bits, Xeri, ’til next time.

/bye

Leave a Reply

